Portfolio

Outstanding service – a result of the strongest network

Our editorial team comprises thirty full-time technical editors. As a result, com-a-tec is able to cover a broad range of skills in-house.

Bronze partnership with Quanos for its leading component content management system (CCMS) SCHEMA ST4, our partner agency with locations in the USA and China, and a strong team of external specialists round off our range of services.

com-a-tec GmbH
Analysis & consulting
Analysis and consulting

Where you need it

Be it document analysis, editorial guidelines, CE conformity or the subject of modularization – with our comprehensive know-how and experience, we provide advice where you need it and support you on the path to Information 4.0.

Writing
Editing

Your intelligent information

Information 4.0 means creating intelligent information together with everything that entails – classifying and identifying information modules, integrating delivery formats, managing versions and much more. That is what you can expect from our technical writing.

Translation & editing
Translation & copy editing

Quality for users worldwide

Final editing and professionally accurate translations are subject to the same degree of diligence as we apply to technical writing. Starting with the terminology and ending with the use of translation memory systems.

Illustration & moving pictures
Illustration & moving images

Reach out to your users

Although we are able to describe almost anything, illustration is sometimes the better option. 2D or 3D, photographed, animated or filmed – there are many ways to reach your target groups.

Cooperation models
Cooperation models

Just as you want them

Support strategies at com-a-tec are as diverse as our customers. What counts are your needs and the overall efficiency of cooperation.

Portfolio

Starker Service – weil wir vernetzt arbeiten

Unsere Technischen Redakteure sind in ein Team von dreißig festen Mitarbeitern eingebunden. Damit deckt com-a-tec bereits inhouse ein breites Spektrum an Kompetenzen ab.

Eine Bronze Partnerschaft mit dem führenden Redaktionssystem-Anbieter SCHEMA ST4, unsere Partneragentur mit Standorten in den USA und China sowie ein eingespieltes Netzwerk von externen Spezialisten machen unseren Service für Sie komplett.

com-a-tec GmbH
Analyse & Beratung
Analyse und Beratung

Da wo Sie es benötigen

Ob Dokumentanalyse, Redaktionsleitfaden, CE-Konformität oder das Thema Modularisierung – wir beraten Sie mit viel Know-how und Erfahrung, da wo Sie es wünschen und begleiten Sie auf dem Weg zu Information 4.0.

Redaktion
Redaktion

Ihre intelligente Information

Information 4.0 bedeutet intelligente Informationen zu erstellen, mit allem was dazu gehört – Informationsmodule klassifizieren und identifizieren, Auslieferungsformate integrieren, Varianten managen und vieles mehr. Das dürfen Sie von unserer technischen Redaktion erwarten.

Übersetzung & Lektorat
Übersetzung und Lektorat

Qualität für Anwender weltweit

Auf das finale Lektorat und die fachgerechte treffende Übersetzung legen wir genauso viel Sorgfalt wie auf die technische Redaktion. Das beginnt bei der Terminologie und hört beim Einsatz von Translation Memory Systemen auf.

Illustration & Bewegtbild
Illustration und Bewegtbild

Erreichen Sie Ihre Anwender

Wir können fast alles beschreiben, doch manchmal ist Zeigen die bessere Wahl. 2D oder 3D, fotografiert, animiert oder gefilmt – es gibt zahlreiche Möglichkeiten Ihre Zielgruppe zu erreichen.

Modelle der Zusammenarbeit
Modelle der Zusammenarbeit

So wie Sie es wünschen

So verschieden unsere Kunden sind, so unterschiedlich lässt sich die Unterstützung durch com-a-tec gestalten. Was zählt, ist Ihr Bedarf sowie die Gesamteffizienz der Zusammenarbeit.

SCHEMA ST4
SCHEMA ST4

Dokumentation 4.0 ohne Risiko

Der Einsatz von Redaktionssystemen kann riesige Vorteile mit sich bringen und ist auf dem Weg zur Dokumentation 4.0 alternativlos. Was die Anschaffungskosten eines solchen Systems angeht, gibt es  eine risikolose Alternative – Redaktionssystem-Sharing.